Unspoken

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The only reason I started this book was because of its cover. It is just so adorable- look at it. I know you aren’t supposed to judge a book by its cover but how can you resist that one??!!

Admittedly, I wasn’t much impressed by the blurb. It just didn’t sound like my type of book. But I gave it a try. And boy, was I shocked. The characters in the novel were just so lovely. Especially Kami Glass and Angela Montgomery . They reminded me of characters from a particular anime I am stuck on- Skip Beat!.

And then there were Holly, Rusty and Jared . Oooooooooohhhhhhh. Aaaaahhhhhhh.

I want in, people. In, as in, inside that book. I don’t care that I’ll be a character in a fictitious novel and my destiny and role will be pre-determined by the author and i’ll have no free will. I just want to live in Sorry-in-the-Vale and be a part of the Lynburn Legacy.

Moving onto the plot and mystery. The real plot started about halfway through the book, but I believe that I could have gone on forever reading that book without anything happening- just being acquainted with the characters. And the mystery, of course. I went through a long list of suspects but I didn’t, not once, point the finger in the right direction.

That said, you didn’t end it at a very good point Ms. Brennan. And I want more, more, more. And I have that particular disease you get after reading a fantabulous book- I can’t think of anything else, can’t eat or drink, and the worst, can’t even imagine opening another book unless of course it is Days of Blood and Starlight which, alas, I don’t have currently.

Mushu_KH

View all my reviews

Hush there. People will hear. Why don't you type it out instead?

