First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson #1)

First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson #1)First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sweet potatoes on fried lemons! For the last six hours, I have been pretty much:

I haven’t giggled this much since the very turbulent and exhausting fifth grade, when I was trying to manage my recess between the two vastly different girl cliques of my class(both had their advantages and now the dynamic have completely changed since I never became part of one and the cliques started disappearing by eighth grade and everyone all sobered up by last year(not the last part)).

Also, on a more serious note, I have never had a stream of gif expressions for a perpetuity of 310 pages duration as this.

I think my face is stuck in motion. Of gif emotions.

Not in that order.

Charley Davidson is so friggin’ awesome! She so totally kicks ass without actually doing it; how many other UF MC’s can claim that? SO unapologetically sarcastic, funny, obtuse and sometimes, insensitive. Sometimes the obtuse part gets annoying, especially when what she wants relates to the God of Sex and all things Orgasmic, Reyes Farrow. She also gets vveeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyy cheesy when it comes to him. So I basically wanted to do a gorilla punch at her sense of sarcasm to revive it.

Now theirs is a relationship I cannot see lasting but I have been often proven wrong, through no fault of mine. Whichever way the ship goes[IT MUST SINK], I am a horny fifteen-year old at heart and mind, not a hopeless romantic. Ergo, I root for the sexier part of a relationship, not the stability.

And the biblical shit at the end? Coulda done without it. But I love Cookie, so they neutralize each other. Sorta because Cookie is a tough cookie, so she’s like HCl neutralizing NaHCO3, which is a weaker base than HCl’s power of acidity. So you know, the neutralization is in Cookie’s favor.

I am also, sorta hoping for some really evil shit. On the side, I’m also trying to figure out whether every time she saw Reyes non-corporeal-but-very-solid-and-sinous form he was clothed. Details were missing. Bad move, Ms Jones, very bad(keep in mind I’m given to thinking very evil thoughts.)…

images

Hush there. People will hear. Why don't you type it out instead?

