Mischievous Kiss: Love In Tokyo Ep #7

mischievous kiss love in tokyo the social potato(I’m a day late people and dog tired. I can’t invite anyone this time around. SO many sorries were given in this post. You can find out previous MKLIT poss below.)

I might be singing the same tune since the last episode, but here goes: I liked it! So much! That I even! Liked! The title song! When it played! later on! in the episode! Without! The fairytale-ish! Opening Video and red shoes and shiny people.

Episode seven might have started out slow, I might have bitched a few but the last few minuted had me fangirling so hard.

I think Kin might have been replaced by Mama Irie on my list of characters I’d like to throttle. I admire her fucking gumption but man, she should respect others’ wishes, in particular Kotoko’s father. And I don’t know, she was so upset when Kotoko left, can’t she have just VISITED them? I know, such a radical concept but it seems to be catching in the urban districts so I don’t think Kotoko’s father would’ve minded that much. *sigh* I’m just afraid to find out what she actually did. Get a life, woman.

Speaking of Kin, once AGAIN, I like him. It’s a goddamn see-saw with him but he was just soooo nice. Such a sweetheart.

In other news, Naoki is an awesome trainer. I wish my fourth-grade self had one like him. But even so, I think him turning Kotoko into a tornado on the court in one week was too much. Yet he says such sweet words in this episode that I can all but forgive him- despite that moment when he cries, “Ooh I’m always so perfect, woe be me!”

Anyways, here’s other stuff I found out in the episode: Kotoko and Naoki are especially fond of innuendos.

Naoki: Open your eyes and look at the balls.

Naoki: Move your body toward where the ball is coming from.

Kotoko chants: Open my eyes. Look at the balls.

Words to live by, people.

As it so happens, Miss Other Girl still exists- only to make one snide remark per episode and flip her hair. Whatever. I’m surely supposed to hate her but I don’t give a fuck because she’s so obviously not characterized.

To end with, Kotoko asks God if he’s exasperated by her inability to decide on or forgo Naoki. I don’t give two craps about God but I sure as hell am. However, I loved this episode. I am fangirling. I ship Naoki and Kotoko. I think that is enough.

2 thoughts on “Mischievous Kiss: Love In Tokyo Ep #7

  1. HAHAHAHA!!!! I haven’t watched this episode yet but good lord, that dialogue you posted there sent me a-laughing. I skimmed this recap because I’m about to watch it myself sooon, but you have no idea how much happy it makes me that you are finally loving this series so much. I remember there were some episodes at the beginning that irked you and I was worried it was obligation that was fueling your motivation to watch further, not curiosity. I’m glad to know it has won your heart ❤ ❤ ❤

    Faye at The Social Potato Reviews

  2. My heart broke when they zoomed in on Nando’s face at the beginning of your match. He looked so sad. I honestly believed he’d come in after the 70th minute or so. I’d like for him to see some action in Munich.

Hush there. People will hear. Why don't you type it out instead?

