Blackout: OVER AND OUT

Guess who’s back? Back again?

Someone who should have been back two days ago. (Tell a friend.)

BUT SOMEONE INJECTED A SERUM OF VIRUS INTO MY COMPUTER.
(And I tried to save shit by deleting infected shit, and soooo I ended up deleting Firfox, Digital Editions and VLC. Fuck my stupidity.)

OH THE HORROR!

And I started my NaNoWriMo day one, only to end up failing.

HORROR #2!

AND EXAM RESULTS CAME!

Everything in time for Halloween. So clearly, Halloween gods exist and you’re wrong.

But I’m going out on a limb here and believing that whatever starts crappy, ends well. The writing style I have going on for my novel is very ambiguous and ambitious. It’s way out of my league and I’m thinking of changing to one that I’m cool with, even if it don’t complement my story yo! Maybe I’ll make it work and store away the original one for my future hypothetical books. And lookit, will you?! I got one of my friend into GoT (he loves season 1 already. Imagine the possible impact of Jaqen H’ghar on him.) and we gushed a lot yester-evening so maybe the month will conclude with a successful me.

And I watched The Exorcist (for the millionth time) and later, The Shining on you-know-what-day and guess-time-of-day. It’s taken me a long ass while but guys! TE is nothing but intermittent horror scenes interspersed with boring crap. But The Shining was kinda awesome. ESPECIALLY the first half. It’s not shaken me for life or days or anything. (DAMN YOU, MY HARDY CONSTITUTION!) And for some reason, I expected clowns. They weren’t there. But you what I loved? That everything was so bright and scary, so whimsically painted and frightening still.

Before I forget:
(belatedly)
HAPPY HALLOWEEN!
HAPPY NANOWRIMO!
(in time)
HAPPY ALL SOULS’ DAY

Sooooooooo… how’s you Halloween, NaNoWriMo, weekend been? Bad? In that case, hakuna matata people! I’m BACK! Sit back and wait on tomorrow because I’ve got a rrrrrreally beautiful book’s review, with pictures!

TO INFINITY AND BEYOND!
(No, I didn’t dress up as Buzz Lightyear, but I wouldn’t have minded had the costume.)

One thought on “Blackout: OVER AND OUT

  1. Nano is killing me this year, but I am cheating, so I don’t have a whole lot of room to complain. I am doing a rewrite for Nano this year, and I honestly believe I am going to make it happen in 2014 to finish this novel I have worked on for 3 years.

    Best of luck to you. Come find me under L.A. Kaye if you want a new writing buddy.

Hush there. People will hear. Why don't you type it out instead?

